Skip to content

Jake Owen: ‘American Love’ Is No. 1

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Jake Owen is having a very successful album release. Owen’s fifth studio album, American Love, has currently hit the No. 1 spot on Billboard’s Top Country Albums chart and No. 4 on the all-genre Billboard 200 chart.

In a press release Owen says:

“What an awesome feeling to wake up and find out that American Love is the No. 1 country album. I can’t  believe that it debuted at No. 4 on the Billboard 200 chart. That’s a first for me and I’m so pumped about that. I poured my heart and soul into making this album and I’m thrilled to know that people like it. We are forging ahead on this great journey. I love that people are on this path with me.”

Owen’s debut single “American Country Love Song” is currently No. 6 on the Billboard Country Airplay and Country Aircheck’s Mediabase charts.

 

Leave a Reply

